My Minds Eye & Maggie Holmes Layout

Hi friends! I am back with another process video! This time I am using My Minds Eye-My Story Collection and Maggie Holmes- Flea Marker 6×6 paper pad. What do you think..?

37129606-d239-4acc-bc5d-853c14924ff1

I don’t know about you but I love a good striped background with some pops of flowers. I am not a professional photographer nor do I take classes but I was pretty impressed with my photo taking skills on this photo. My children were swinging and I just happen to take the perfect photo of her. When I did edit it on Instagram, it came out amazing in black and white.

eddc4ad3-cad3-42b1-ab2d-c03695006a8a

So back to the layout! I used only what I had on hand and that was a few chipboard pieces of this flower and words. I did also have a sticker sheet that did go with the MME chipboard, so I incorporated some stickers as well.

d0d599f1-68b5-4fc6-bf33-a794a93c41ef

I used some white paint on the black and white striped paper to give it a little mixed media look. You don’t have to be intimidated by mixed media, it’s seriously just a beautiful mess of paints, inks, stencils and whatever else you have on hand. JUST GOT FOR IT! This layout came together very quickly and I just LOVE it! It really is eye catching. Hope you all have a great week! Below is the process video!

 

 

Leave a Reply

