Sun and Fun! June 2016 Hip Kit Club

My first layout using the June 2016 Hip Kits and can I just say how fast summer is flying buy?? I can’t believe June is almost over and here comes July! It has been super hot here and we are getting plenty of outside time in the water. Nothing like a hot summer day with some nice cool water to chill out in.

1f881d00-6bb3-44e6-a99a-76f9c8191037

This photo is of my daughter having a blast in the sprinkler and man does this bring back memories of my childhood. Trying to get drinks of water from the sprinkler and cooling your booty off in the cold water. I used three photos in this layout becuase I wanted to capture the transitions of her playing. I feel like you can really understand the fun she is having buy looking at these photos. I also used the free cut files from the Hip Kit from Ashley Horton and back it with that beautiful simple stories pattern paper!

f372b715-a8b8-4650-99ef-83f8c99ef6c6

I used the ephemera pack and some of those simple stories buttons. I also made some of my own clouds out of the extra paper I had. 0952d20d-7ace-4d9a-99b7-343ba60b6bfd

I really liked how this layout turned out and I love all the bright colors. I have a process video linked below! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

