July 2016 Hip Kits-Together

Okay so we have been without a fur baby for awhile. Our dog died a couple of months ago and my daughter is really anxious to get a new one. So I often take her to the pet store to love up on some fur babies. I don’t know if this helps things or makes them worse but I like to believe it helps. I wanted to document this picture of her and one of the dogs at the pet store.

6b3189b5-384f-4616-8bb8-4c3a92d35f9d

In our kits this month we received some awesome products. In the ephemra pack was this title that spell out GOOD LIFE and I loved the look and design of the piece, so I tried recreating it with the Bella Blvd Chip Board Titles. I think it came out better than what I thought it would! So I was so pleased with my title and the way it turned out!

310fc33c-9c94-470c-83f3-758b90dae187

I also love a good background paper and this one was designed by Kim Watson which is an exclusive from the Hip Kits. It already had some mixed media and flowers on it, So I just took off from there and added more! I also used one of the cut files from Ashley Horton, this heart cut file added the cherry on top for me!

8859ec38-58c9-4df6-912d-ea7919ce1dce

I really enjoyed this layout and I felt like it came together pretty quick. I love when everything comes together so nicely. I hope you all enjoyed this layout and I will see you soon! Process video is below!

Leave a Reply

