Yeah Girl Yeah!

Hey ya’ll!!

I am back with another layout using more of my August 2016 Hip Kits! I am so excited to share this layout with you all! I have been in a funk lately with my scrapbooking and well, Stella got her groove back ya’ll! I love how this layout turned out, so let’s take a look! unnamed (35)

I think what I needed was a good cut file to kick things off. So I went and downloaded this months cut files and fell IN LOVE! We are so spoiled as hip kit subbies. We get the coolest cut files EVER!

unnamed (33)

Once I decided on what cut file to use, I back it up with crate papers cute girl rainbow ombre paper. Then I moved on to my mixed media.

unnamed (32)

I used my water colors and some acrylic paint to get this look. I just picked colors that I liked and watered them down on a piece of old packaging I had and smudged the paint onto my layout. I love that technique!

unnamed (34)

I also used up my star embellishments that came with the main kit this month. I added it to the back of my photo for some interest. How about those Dear Lizzy Thickers! These are my jam right here! I hope you all enjoyed this and as always there is a process video below!

 

Leave a Reply

