Mini Album Series- Part 1

When the reveal of the September Hip Kits were revealed, I knew right away I wanted to do a mini album. So I decided to break the mini album up in series. So here is part 1 of my series.

unnamed-54

I have been collecting things for this mini album and one of the things I collected was this shabby chic frame. I feel like this matches the Maggie Holmes Collection perfect! So I knew I wanted it on the cover. I couldn’t decide if I wanted a picture in the frame or a ephemera piece. So obviously I went for this ephemera piece “from the heart”

unnamed-53

I fussy cut out some of those beautiful flowers and punched out some butterflies. I love the mix of black and brown for the background of this cover,  I do love breaking the rules on style (ha! ha!) I also love using these Maggie Holmes Phrase stickers. The top half is gold and bottom half is rose gold. Oh yaa!

unnamed-55

Okay for page 1, I used this beautiful music print pattern paper! can we just take a moment and stare at this paper. I don’t know why I love it so much, but I do! I punched out some more butterflies and stuck a chipboard title and called it good! OH! I also used my Martha Stewart Paper Punch to give the bottom of the paper some interest.

I hope you all enjoyed this Part 1 of my mini album series! Process Video is below!

Leave a Reply

