Sweet Summer Time!-HKC September 2016 Kits Project Life

Hello!!!

Happy October! I am so excited for this month! Fall is my season and yes I love pumpkin EVERYTHING! I have started wrapping up our summer, putting away summer clothes, pool toys, and scrapbooking the rest of our summer photos. Which brings me to my first project for the Hip Kit Club Design Team!! So let’s take a look at my Project Life Layout.

unnamed-6

Since I did not purchase the Project Life KIt I used the papers from the Main Kit & Paper Add On Kit to come up with my own cards. This is a perfect way to use up what you have.

unnamed-5

Let’s first talk about the title. Looking at the Hip Kits September Embellishment Add On Kit I knew I wanted to use the Crate Paper Cute Girl Chipboard Accents. So I knew when creating this layout I needed to use a bold title. For the title I used Crate Paper-Maggie Holmes- Together Thickers. I love how these thickers have different sizes.

unnamed-3

I just love these Chipboard pieces! Like I said before, if feel like crate paper did a great job looking into a little girls mind and making it come alive! I mean I’m certain my daughters thoughts look exactly like these chipboard pieces.

unnamed-2

I love the flow of this layout and how the papers match my kid’s outfits, it was a perfect fit!

unnamed-4

I hope you all enjoyed this and I am so excited for this journey! As always I have a process video listed below!

Also Check out the Hip Kit Club to have a go with these fun kits! I promise you won’t be disappointed.

 

megan-bodenhausen-1

Leave a Reply

