October 2016 Hip Kits-Maximizing Pattern Paper

Happy Monday Friends!! It’s me Megan! I am back with another layout! Using the #October2016 kits!! For this layout I wanted to Focus on Maximizing Pattern Paper from the Main Kit. I went ahead and grabbed a couple of different pattern papers, that I thought went well together. I used the Maggie Holmes So Sweet pattern paper, American Craftspink Flamingo, and #dearlizzy Uptown pattern paper for my background.

unnamed-13

For my #cutfile I used Kim Watson beautiful flower wreath! I used #americancrafts Stargaze card stock. I know I wanted my cut file to really pop off the page. Going into the layout I didn’t think I would be cutting up that beautiful cut file, but I did and I am so glad I did. I like how I adapted the cut file.

unnamed-12

unnamed-15

I also used some of the We R Memory Keepers#honeyimhome #stickers and #ephemera pieces. I didn’t want a big title, so I chose the Life is Better With Family Ephemera piece. Well I hope you all enjoyed this layout! Be looking out for the process video over on my #YouTube Channel!!

megan-bodenhausen-1

Leave a Reply

