Happy Halloween Using October 2016 Hip Kits!

Happy Halloween Sweet Friends! It’s Megan and I am back with another layout using our #october2016 Hip Kit Club but this time I am focusing on Halloween!! Boo!! Jumping into this layout, I knew I wanted to incorporate the original Halloween colors. So I looked at all my papers and decided to use #dearlizzy #saturday Bagel’s paper, American Crafts bubbles card stock, and Maggie Holmes pure joy paper.

unnamed-28

I really wanted to bust into my #colorkits and use that awesome #stencil from Echo Park Paper So I used some black acrylic paint and sponged it on the stencil to give me that wicked background! I also gave it some black splatters.

unnamed-31

I started thinking about my title…. I remembered those beautiful Pink PaisleePaige Taylor Evans #takemeaway white Thickers. So I thought maybe going over the white with green paint. I mixed together a light green, dark green and a touch of white acrylic paint and it made this Frankenstein green! PERFECT!

unnamed-32

unnamed-29

I also wanted to use up some of my Ephemera pieces, so I grabbed the Dear Lizzy Saturday Ephemera pieces and put aside all of the black,green, and dark blue pieces. I started layering all of my pieces together going vertically and I really love how it all came together. I hope you all are having a wonderful Halloween!! Be looking out for the process video on this layout over on my YouTube channel!!
#scrapbooking #memorykeeping #Halloween #trickortreat #keepinitreal#mixedmedia #family #hipkits #hipkitclub #maggieholmes #dearlizzy #americancrafts #pinkpaislee #paigetaylorevans

Leave a Reply

