Hip Kit Club-December 2016- Sketch Challenge-All Smiles

Happy New Year Ya’ll!! Do you all have big goals set for the new year?? I have set a couple of goals for myself! Now let’s just see if I continue to stick with them. Speaking of celebrating, I have another layout for you using the December 2016 Hip Kits!! I am also using another Sketch Designed by Kim Watson,  So let’s check it out!

unnamed-20

If this doesn’t scream celebration, I don’t know what does!!

unnamed-2

Isn’t this such a fun Sketch Design?

unnamed-19

So looking at the mood board this month, Banners kept coming to mind. So I thought I would start there. I love that I stuck with this idea, I just love how this turned out. For the title, I used the American Craft Thickers from the Paige Evans Take Me Away Collection. I decided to keep the title simple, since I had so much going on in the background.

unnamed-21

I did a little mixed media. I used my watercolors and some Hedie Swapp Color Shine for the splatter look. I also used an exclusive cut file from the Hip Kit Club and altered it to fit my layout. I also love those gold hearts from My Minds Eye, they are the perfect gold color.

unnamed-19

I hope you all loved this layout as much as I do! I hope you reflect on 2016 and strive for better in 2017.

Leave a Reply

