Forever and Ever in Our Hearts- Hip Kit Club- Dec 2016

I am very excited to share this layout with you all! I love how this Sketch Challenge turned out. I hope you enjoy and let’s jump into it.

Look how pretty these colors are together, and the different textures. I am loving the mixed media this month for sure. I loved using this Maggie Holmes Washi Tape Cross paper. I fussy cut out those crosses, so glad I did. I also went in with my water colors to bring in more color. I just made some simple paint strokes and all of those beautiful colors blended in together and came out wonderful once dried.

unnamed-33

unnamed-36

This picture is of our dog that passed away a couple of months ago. This picture was to sweet not to document and our poor little daughter. This girl loves animals beyond words. She cares so deeply for animals, you can only imagine her sadness when our dog died. So this photo was so necessary.

unnamed-34

What was also necessary was the title. I used these American Craft Thickers and I love how bold they are, they really pop off the page. I just really love this layout for so many reason and I am glad I was able to document such a great moment. Process Video is posted below.

Leave a Reply

