Love My Honey! Hip Kit Club-Jan 2017- Sketch Challenge

Hello Friends!! I am back with another sketch challenge for the hip kit club! Here is my little guy and his ice cream cone up in the mountains. Let’s take a look at what inspired this layout!

unnamed-1

Here is the Sketch created by Kim Watson!

unnamed

I am working with the new collection from American Crafts, Hazelwood. One of the papers in this collection is a honeycomb pattern with bees. So when thinking about bees, I thought of this picture of my son. Bees love something sweet and that would be my son! oh and his ice cream cone. So this paper was really the jumping off point for this layout.

unnamed-2

For my title I used the American Crafts Hazelwood cork pieces and these Celebrate Thickers. They screamed Honey!! I also used Studio Calico letters as well.

unnamed-6

I did a little mixed media with some water colors and added some of those beautiful rubbon butterflies and called it good! I hope you all enjoyed this sketch challenge layout for the Hip Kit Club Design Team! See you all next time!

megan-bodenhausen-1

Leave a Reply

