Hip Kit Club Jan 2017 Sketch Challenge- Happy Memories

Hey ya’ll!! I am back with another sketch challenge for the Hip Kit Club. This time I couldn’t wait to use that exclusive triangle paper that came in this months main kit. It was just screaming “use me!!” So I didn’t hold back, I went for it! Let’s take a closer look at the details of this layout.

img_4461

Here is the Sketch that Kim Watson designed. Although its similar to my last layout, I love giving each sketch my own take on how I see it. That’s what I love most about sketches. It really gives you a foundation and you can alter it any way you like!

img_4410

So I new right away that I wanted to do some mixed media. So I pulled out my water colors and used one of the pinkish orange colors. I use to love water colors as a kid and forgot how fun it was to mix colors and see them dance all over the paper when adding more water, so now as an adult I have that same appreciation for them. Funny how being a kid again can really allow you to escape the trap they call adulthood. lol!

img_4462

For my title, I wanted to keep in simple but interesting. So I used this HAPPY from the exclusive ephemera pack from the Hip Kit Club. I also used the studio calico puffy letter stickers. I like using different colors and fonts when creating a title. I like to keep thing interesting!

img_4463

Well I hope you all enjoyed this layout and as always there is a process video linked below! Thanks!!

megan-bodenhausen-1

Leave a Reply

