Dreams- Boy Layout Using Chasing Dreams by Maggie Holmes

I know most scrapbook collections come off very girly. Being a mom of a boy and girl, I can honestly say my daughter has a fair amount of layouts but not so much when it comes to my son. So I wanted to challenge myself and coming up with a layout for my son using the most famine collection out there. So let’s take a closer look.

I am using the Chasing Dreams Collection From Crate Paper by Maggie Holmes. Maggie is known for her vintage, whimsical, floral collections but I wanted to try and come up with something a little on the boy side.

unnamed (70)

Here is my goofy son after playing some baseball. I love this photo of him. This is what life is all about, playing, having fun, doing what you love and not taking life to serious. Am I right? I tried using more of the black and green stickers, to give the layout a more masculine feel.

unnamed (67)

For my title, I wanted to keep it simple but to the point and that’s why I love these chipboard pieces. For keeping your layout simple and quick or your having a hard time coming up with a title, these are the way to go!

unnamed (68)

I think this blue stripped pattern paper really brings everything together and screams BOY! I really wanted to make this simple and quick and that it was. So I hope you all enjoy this layout and I will see you in the next post!! below is the process video for this layout.

unnamed (69)

Leave a Reply

